Our Academy

Who’s Who

The Senior Leadership Team

CMM Photo

Miss C McManus


Designated Safeguarding Lead


Jonny Cook Assistant Principal

Mr J Cook

Assistant Principal: Teaching and Learning

Teaching Staff

Frances Walker Head Of English

Miss F Walker

Head of English

Laura Black Head Of Maths

Miss L Black

Head of Maths

Marie Beecroft Head Of Science

Miss M Beecroft

Head of Science

Katie Norouzi Lead Teacher Of History And Citizenship

Mrs K Norouzi

Lead Teacher of History and Citizenship

Emma Griffiths Lead Teacher Of MFL

Miss E Griffiths

Lead Teacher of MFL

E Dickinson 3

Mr E Dickinson

Lead Teacher of Technology

Dips Thompson Teacher Of IT

Miss S Thompson

Teacher of IT

Laura Cameron Teacher Of PE

Miss L Cameron

Teacher of PE

Year Leader

Our Year Leader is a non-teaching members of staff who is available throughout the day for students and parents. Part of their role is to visit classrooms and assist members of staff. They also undertake mentoring with identified students in order to help facilitate the work and help with the progress of all students in their year group.

Fahim Shafiq Year 7 Leader

Mr F Shafiq

Year 7 Leader


Caron Cox SENCO

Mrs C Cox

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator


Contact Us

Bluecoat Trent Academy
Aspley Lane

E-mail: bta-office@bluecoattrent.co.uk
Tel: 0115 900 7245

© 2022 Archway Learning Trust Made by CODA Education

Bluecoat Trent Academy